Local Community Calendar of Events for Arizona

Find things to do including activities, entertainment, festivals, and concerts in Phoenix, Scottsdale, Tempe, Chandler, Mesa, Gilbert, and Glendale. Our calendar also features upcoming special events in the Filipino-Asian community across the nation.

One Trader’s Legacy: Steve Getzwiller Collects the West
From Monday, May 07, 2018 -  10:00am
To Monday, May 28, 2018 - 05:00pm

History/Science, Antiques, For the Family
Seventh generation Arizona rancher, Steve Getzwiller, shares his rare collection of antique cowboy gear including guns, boots and saddles, plus Navajo weavings, Hopi Katchinas, Apache baskets, and Native American pottery, paintings and jewelry curated over 50-years. Getzwiller started his lifelong passion for collecting the west as a teenager and is know for his work with weavers from the Navajo Nation. This special exhibit offers a rare opportunity to see a slice of history from a legendary trader, author and owner of Nizhoni Ranch Gallery in Sonoita.
• Kid Friendly
Ticket Phone: (928) 684-2272
Event Info: (928) 684-2272
Information: 928-684-2272
Price: Included in admission
Event Website: http://westernmuseum.org/exhibition/one-traders-legacy-steve-getzwiller-collects-the-west/

Thu 4/19/18 - Sat 4/21/18 at 10am-5pm
• Sun 4/22/18 at 12pm-4pm
• Mon 4/23/18 - Sat 4/28/18 at 10am-5pm
• Sun 4/29/18 at 12pm-4pm
• Mon 4/30/18 - Sat 5/5/18 at 10am-5pm
• Sun 5/6/18 at 12pm-4pm
• Mon 5/7/18 - Sat 5/12/18 at 10am-5pm
• Sun 5/13/18 at 12pm-4pm
• Mon 5/14/18 - Sat 5/19/18 at 10am-5pm
• Sun 5/20/18 at 12pm-4pm
• Mon 5/21/18 - Sat 5/26/18 at 10am-5pm
• Sun 5/27/18 at 12pm-4pm
• Mon 5/28/18 - Sat 6/2/18 at 10am-5pm
• Sun 6/3/18 at 12pm-4pm

 

Copyright 2017 Chikka Magazine All Rights Reserved
Web Design & Development by LewisDesignWorks.com