Chicago High School Edition
Sunday, September 15, 2019, 04:00pm
Contact  (480) 483-1664
Children's Theatre, Musical
Desert Stages Theatre (DST) announces the opening of the teen show, “Chicago High School Edition” on Friday, August 30 at Scottsdale Fashion Square. “Chicago High School Edition” is based on the Kander & Ebb award-winning musical adapted by Samuel French. In roaring twenties Chicago, chorine Roxie Hart murders a faithless lover and convinces her hapless husband, Amos, to take the rap. Amos finds out he’s been duped and turns on Roxie. Convicted and sent to death row, Roxie and another murderess, Velma Kelly, vie for the spotlight and the headlines, ultimately joining forces in search of the American Dream: fame, fortune, and acquittal. “Chicago High School Edition” is modified to be content-appropriate and flexible. It has been adapted to remove overtly sexual references and adult language and is being widely performed by high schools across the world. This Desert Stages Theatre production is being directed by Chris Chavez, choreographed by Madison MacDonald and features some of the valley’s top teen actors: Kyra O’Connor as Velma Kelly, Annibelle Washburn as Roxie Hart and Hayden Skaggs as Billy Flynn. To purchase tickets to the shows, visit DesertStages.org or call the box office at 480-483-1664.
Location Scottsdale Desert Stages Theatre at Fashion Square address 7014 E. Camelback Road Scottsdale, AZ 85251
• Sun 9/8/19 at 2pm
• Fri 9/13/19 - Sat 9/14/19 at 7:30pm
• Sun 9/15/19 at 4pm
• Fri 9/20/19 - Sat 9/21/19 at 7:30pm
• Sun 9/22/19 at 4pm
• Fri 9/27/19 - Sat 9/28/19 at 7:30pm
• Sun 9/29/19 at 2pm

Follow Us